Thursday, November 28, 2013


The 11th Conference of the Parties to the Convention on Biological Diversity, Hyderabad, India, 8 - 19 October, 2012. The convention has three key objectives - conservation of biodiversity; sustainable use of biodiversity; and the fair and equitable sharing of the benefits from the use of genetic resources.
The Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Papua New Guinea, Palau, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu are Pacific island countries that are a party to the CBD.
For more information on the CBD please visit

No comments:

Post a Comment